A Peter Rabbit Baby Shower

Image

On a beautiful fall day in late September, my mom and her closest friend hosted a baby shower for us.  The months of planning that went into the shower showed in the tiny details centered around a Peter Rabbit theme (which was a childhood favorite of mine).  The picture above was an area they created exclusively to open gifts.  The crib and bassinet that are holding some of the gifts were both vintage, and Isabel now spends some of her time at my mom’s house in the bassinet.  The graphic designers at the company my mom works for were nice enough to design the picture of Peter Rabbit covering the door.  I loved how they placed the carrot’s on the fence-it was one of my favorite details! There was also a bunch in the bassinet as well.

ImageLoved the mason jar glasses with adorable pink and white striped straws.  They served apple cider from a local farm and iced tea.

Image

Image

Guest’s left the shower with mason jar’s filled with homemade cookies.  My mom had the mother rabbit stickers made for on top of the jars and used cupcake holders to create the ruffle around them.  Although you can’t see it, my mom painted the tops of the jars with chalkboard paint so guests could use them after the cookies were gone to store things.

Image

Image

Childhood pictures of C and I were hung from an old gate for guests to view as they entered the backyard.

Image

Since the shower was held in the early afternoon, we had a light lunch.  Each guest was served chicken salad with a croissant.  There was also crudite at all tables (I wish I had a picture-the presentation was so cute!).  For dessert the hosts passed out carrot cake cupcakes and apple cider donuts from a local farm.

Catering-Chive Cafe (Lahaska, PA)

Apple Cider and Apple Cider Donuts-Solebury Orchards

Image

I am so grateful to have such a wonderful group of family and friend’s to celebrate with!

Leave a comment