Recent buys…

Recent buys...
MAMA
Gap 1969 Legging Jean– Prior to getting pregnant, I probably hadn’t stepped inside a Gap for 3 or 4 years.  Gap’s maternity line is what originally attracted me back into the store and I have continued to shop there post pregnancy as I really think they have upped their game.  The 1969 Legging Jean is the best fitting jean I have tried on in years and the price can’t be beat.  The 1969 Legging Cord is next on my list.
Vince Camuto Elvin Bootie– I know I am about 3 years late to the bootie trend, but I promise that is only because I have been actively hunting for the perfect pair.  Enter the Vince Camuto Elvin Bootie-love the shape, the height, and the reasonable price.  They were worth the wait. I plan on wearing them all winter long with jeans, skirts, and dresses.
Banana Republic Piped Corset Dress– I just scored this dress on a mega sale ($38) at BR this past week.  The fun color and contrasting piping (hot pink) is what initially attracted me.  The price sold me.  I’m thinking it will make its debut on Valentine’s Day this year.
BABY
Minnetonka Baby Fringe Booties– One of Isabel’s Christmas gifts (if I’m being real, she is 7 weeks old -so more of a gift to myself). They are a little big on her now, but I think she will be living in them once they fit.  I also have my eye on a pair of Freshly Picked moc’s for her in the spring.
Baby Gap Pink Coat (sold out)- Never ever pay full price for anything at the Gap.  They seriously have some sort of sale going on almost every other day. The day I purchased this, I bought no less than 10 things for her for under $100.  This coat rung in at $14-insane!  I bought it in the 12-18 month size for Isabel to wear next winter.
Baby Gap Printed Flutter One Piece– Once the holiday season passes I quickly start wishing for summer.  Can’t wait to see our little monkey in this heart printed bathing suit.  She has some cute Janie and Jack oversized red shades to match!

One thought on “Recent buys…

Leave a comment